Daily thought · Randomize Feel..Through Post!

10 Quotes Which Touched My Soul!!!

Today what I am sharing here is something so special for me. The persons who are the pillars of the writing industry said something very true which touch me a lot. The facts which I guess every writer if he/she is fiction or non-fiction writer can connect themselves.

Here are the 10 quotes which are personally my favorite and which connected me to my writing.

– – – – – – –

Erica Jong

1.I went for years not finishing anything. Because, of course, when you finish something you can be judged.Erica Jong

– – – – – – –

Barbara Kingsolver

2.Don’t try to figure out what other people want to hear from you; figure out what you have to say. It’s the one and only thing you have to offer.Barbara Kingsolver

– – – – – – –

Isaac Asimov

 3.It is the writer who might catch the imagination of young people, and plant a seed that will flower and come to fruition. – Isaac Asimov

– – – – – – –

allen-ginsberg

4.To gain your own voice, you have to forget about having it heard. – Allen Ginsberg

– – – – – – –

George Orwell

5.When I sit down to write a book, I do not say to myself, ‘I am going to produce a work of art.’ I write it because there is some lie that I want to expose, some fact to which I want to draw attention, and my initial concern is to get a hearing. – George Orwell

– – – – – – –

Nicole-Krauss

6.Why does one begin to write? Because she feels misunderstood, I guess. Because it never comes out clearly enough when she tries to speak. Because she wants to rephrase the world, to take it in and give it back again differently, so that everything is used and nothing is lost. Because it’s something to do to pass the time until she is old enough to experience the things she writes about. – Nicole Krauss

– – – – – – –

John Green Author of The Fault in Our Stars

7.I believe there is hope for us all, even amid the suffering – and maybe even inside the suffering. And that’s why I write fiction, probably. It’s my attempt to keep that fragile strand of radical hope, to build a fire in the darkness. – John Green

– – – – – – –

william-faulkner

8.Get it down. Take chances. It may be bad, but it’s the only way you can do anything really good.William Faulkner

– – – – – – –

Ray Bradbury

9.I don’t believe in being serious about anything. I think life is too serious to be taken seriously. – Ray Bradbury

– – – – – – –

sidney-sheldon-1jpg

10.A blank piece of paper is God’s way of telling us how hard it to be God.Sidney Sheldon

Friends, what is your favorite quote? Please share with me here.

12 thoughts on “10 Quotes Which Touched My Soul!!!

    1. you just need to write down in comments only. If you wish to share this in your blog then you can reblog this post with the perticular thing you want to add in it.!

      Like

  1. hmm really nice post i like 1st one about judgement. people will judge you by any means whether you do your work or not. its quite controversial quote but if we take it in a positive side we must do what we like & not worried about people’s reaction or thinking. in short we should do what we like forget about the fear of rejection or judgmental issues. let the people judge but the real person never worried about all these things they just kept on doing what makes them happy. its my personal opinion too..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

