Randomize Feel..Through Post!

Vow For Independence Day!

image

Freedom…

Independence…

What a huge meaning of these words…!!!!!

What a fight the freedom fighters did against foreign rule….

69 years… Of Indian Independence…

I am proud of Free India..

Free India, where I can take breathe freely though I need to see that no one is stalking me at 7 pm..

Free India, where we can choose anything as our profession though it has something including ENGINEERING or MBA or DOCTOR…

Free India, where we can get admission where we want, though with hidden fees under the table…

Free India, where we can get government jobs but with some referrence obviously because we have kind of reservation system…

Free India, where we girls can marry any guy but with a lot dowary…

Free India, where we have patriotic feelings in our heart on 15th Aug and 26th January…

Free India, where we all have the anger in our heart and specially in facebook and twitter updates…

Free India, where we all can write 1000s of lines on freedom fighters and the corruption and women safety and encouragement but we don’t allow our children to go for army or we don’t allow our sister or daughter to choose her education or career or whom she want to marry…

Free India…. Yes, this is my Free India…. And as an Indian I have so many problems with these issues… I know, writing here anything won’t change anything… I know all this facts…

But I know, change will come…

Sure come…Because, I don’t complain… I start to work on the things which bothers me.

I started my journey to take step for a change… I started to take small steps for the things I want for myself and mg family…

For the nation where I want my girl child to go anywhere without any fear and where I want my boy child to be punished if he will stalk any girl…

I am taking a vow today, to make my country more peaceful and clean and safe…

What is your vow for today..to make our free India to BETTER INDIA?

Happy Independence Day.!

PriyaJ

13 thoughts on “Vow For Independence Day!

Leave a Reply

